Henri KAGAN. A member of the French Academy of Science since 1990,

he has been highly honored including by the Wolf Prize together with B. Sharpless and R. Noyori in 2001.

Christophe DERAEDT

Yves CHAUVIN he has proposed the correct mechanism of olefin metathesis involving a metal-carbene complex and a metallocyclobutane,

a molecular dance exchanging carbene partners,

for which he has been awarded the 2005 Chemistry Nobel Prize together with R. R. Schrock and R. H. Grubbs